Key country data

Capital: Abu Zabi
Area: 83.6 k km2
Population: 5.3 mln
Languages: Arabic, Persian, English, Hindi, Urdu
Currency: UAE dirham (AED)
Voltage: 240V/50Hz, Plug type G
Time zone: UTC+3
Political system: Constitutional monarchy with active monarch
Main religions: Muslim, Shia, other (includes Christian, Hindu)


United Arab Emiartes is a federation of seven emirates. Each of the emirates is governed by a hereditary emir.  Emirs choose one of them to be the president of the federation

Copyright © 2012 All rights reserved, graphic design:

Follow us on facebook | How to use this website | About World Travels | Contact